Elim Christian College’s Board of Trustees

The Elim Christian College Board of Trustees (BOT) consists of parent elected trustees, a staff-elected trustee and a student-elected trustee.  In addition to this, there are Proprietor’s Trustees who also serve on the Board and have all the rights and obligations of other Board members.  The Proprietors Trustees have the responsibility of ensuring the Special Character is upheld.

The Board operates the following committees

  • Finance
  • Property
  • Personnel / Student Wellbeing
  • Discipline
  • Strategic Planning
  • Health and Safety
  • IT

The BOT Chairperson may be contacted
– directly by email: elimbotchair@elim.school.nz, or
– via the BOT secretary: Raewyn.Openshaw@elim.school.nz

The BOT and Staff have set 4 Strategic Goals, called BHAGs.

2022 BOT Monthly Meetings:

10 February
10 March
14 April
5 May
9 June
10 August
8 September
10 November
8 December

Venues for the meetings may change from month to month, please email BOT Secretary raewyn.Openshaw@elim.school.nz prior to a meeting to confirm venue if you wish to attend.

All monthly meetings start at 7.30pm


BOT Members

Parent Trustees

  • Hayden Briscoe (Chairperson)
  • Richard King (Deputy Chairperson)
  • Joanna Lee
  • Richard Wagener

Proprietor Trustees

  • Bill Kathagen
  • Colin Marshall
  • Lloyd Ratnaraja
  • Lehan Stemmet


  • Murray Burton

Staff Trustee

  • Stephen Briscoe

Student Trustee

  • Tabitha Boswell