An introduction to our BOT

The Elim Christian College Board of Trustees (BOT) consists of parent elected trustees, a staff-elected trustee and a student-elected trustee.  In addition to this, there are Proprietor’s Trustees who also serve on the Board and have all the rights and obligations of other Board members.  The Proprietors Trustees have the responsibility of ensuring the Special Character is upheld.

The Board operates the following committees

  • Finance
  • Property
  • Personnel / Student Wellbeing
  • Discipline
  • Strategic Planning
  • Health and Safety
  • IT

The BOT Chairperson may be contacted
– directly by email:, or
– via the BOT secretary:

The BOT and Staff have set 4 Strategic Goals, called BHAGs.


MNA Report

MNA Report cover letter

MNA Report 2019


Annual Financial Report

Annual Financial Report

2019 BOT Monthly Meetings:

Feb 14th

March 14th

April 11th

May 16th

June 13th

August 15th

September 19th

October 24th

November 21st

December 12th


Venues for the meetings may change from month to month, please email BOT Secretary prior to a meeting to confirm venue if you wish to attend.

All monthly meetings start at 7.30pm

2019 BOT Members

Parent Trustees

  • Chris Bethwaite (Chairperson)
  • Richard King (Deputy Chairperson)
  • Joanna Lee
  • Jiun Singh
  • Richard Wagener

Proprietor Trustees

  • Bill Kathagen
  • Hayden Briscoe
  • Colin Marshall
  • Lloyd Ratnaraja


  • Murray Burton

Staff Trustee

  • Stephen Briscoe

Student Trustee

  • Jordyn Trollip